2/5/14–Caramel Apple Pie Pancake

6:45 a.m.   IMG_0564

What I ate: Caramel Apple Pie Pancake: buttermilk batter filled with sliced Gala apples and topped with caramel, marscapone whipped cream, and pie crust crumbles. (See picture above.)

Actual Pancake of the Day: Apple pancake but with a peanut butter cream, and candied almonds.

Why I ordered this: A few weeks ago Snooze, Fort Collins changed to its winter menu.  Snooze has signature items that never/seldom change, and on my first two or three trips with this menu, I neglected to see that the third (of the seasonal four) had changed. I was waffling on the pancake of the day, but thought the Caramel Apple sounded a tad better, and since I’d never tried it, I thought I’d give it a shot.

What I thought: I asked for them to go easy on the caramel due to my not liking really sweet stuff. The mascapone whipped cream really helped cut the sweetness, although I suspect most syrup lovers would want the full complement of the caramel.

One thought on “2/5/14–Caramel Apple Pie Pancake

Leave a comment